fbpx
Review Widget
About

Our Client Testimonials

Ker & Downey® Africa > About > Client Testimonials

July 2021

Ker & Downey Africa was beyond our expectations!

 

I cannot say enough about how wonderful our trip to Kenya was. We worked through Ker & Downey. From the very beginning, Ker & Downey Africa designed a wonderful itinerary and their attention to detail was impeccable. We had to delay our trip because of COVID but once Kenya opened for tourism, we were there. Sarah and her team arranged a way for us to be in touch with them the entire trip which was very comforting… There were a lot of moving parts and there was not one hitch. Those in the tourist industry have been vaccinated and everywhere we went people were masked and our temperature was taken. We felt more Covid safe there than we did in the US! … It was definitely the trip of a lifetime – I can’t thank those at Ker & Downey Africa enough!

Arlyn, USA

July 2021

Truly lovely caring and professional employees!

 

What a wonderful experience of a lifetime! Ker & Downey OUT DID themselves. I ALWAYS felt safe and in great hands by being in touch with a professional caring group of people. The lodgings at each camp were welcoming with loving, joyful staff and ALL of our needs (if any) were attended to in haste. We lived in luxury!!!! A hot water bottle at our feet every night!!! Food was excellent! As I am a picky eater ALL of the chefs were sooo accommodating I just loved them! As for our guides and seeing beautiful Kenya landscape and wildlife…..couldn’t have asked for more. We saw ALL the animals we could ever have hoped for….each guide said HOW LUCKY WE WERE and I totally agree! I would go back in a heartbeat and HIGHLY recommend Ker & Downey Africa to anyone!

Pamela, USA

June 2021

Amazing Attention to Details and Thoughtful Planning

 

I can’t thank the group at Ker & Downey enough for planning an absolutely wonderful vacation for my family. From Sarah planning the perfect itinerary and locations to Zeena and Peter covering every detail of the logistics and activities, Ker & Downey was an absolute pleasure to work with. They talked with us about our interests and found locations and activities that matched exactly what we were looking for. And when it came to traveling, everything was seamless despite it being one of the most challenging times to travel with all the Covid considerations. The team was always available to answer any question I had and they kept in touch to let me know they were only a phone call or text away if needed. All of the transfers, tours and accommodations were top-notch. I highly recommend Ker & Downey Africa to anyone who is planning a trip. I’d give them 6 stars if I could!

Brian, USA

June 2021

Awesome trip and GREAT support along the way

 

Our family of four did a great trip across South Africa in June/July of 2021. We were a little worried about the Covid situation, but we found from Cape Town to our Safaris in the Northeast we always felt comfortable and probably more than here in US. All this was made even better by the constant support of Sarah, Zeena and the whole team at Ker&Downey. We made some changes along the way, and it would have been really difficult without their help. I also loved all the little things they setup along the way (like someone to get us through the airport super quickly). They also set us up with the best guide we ever had anywhere — Wayne at Island View Tours. Best trip ever!

Tiff and Frank, USA

June 2021

Spectacular

 

Words cannot describe how amazing the Ker & Downey team were in planning our vacation! Our magical adventure was 37 days long visiting five countries and three different time zones! In the midst of a pandemic this team was absolutely flawless and executed every part of our vacation with perfection. The lodges they chose, the experiences and the amazing surprises along the way. Jenieen was with us every step of the way as we had planned this trip for 2020 and things continued to change even into 2021 when we rebooked it. We wanted to make some changes while we were in the midst of our trip and the entire team accommodated all of our wishes and made everything so easy and simple. We absolutely are open to anyone reaching out to us so we can sing the praises and we definitely recommend them to anyone looking to book a safari to Africa or anywhere. I cannot wait to plan our next adventure!

Kathy, USA

March 2020

Supreme service – every detail!

 

The communication from Ker & Downey/Sarah was excellent from the start and throughout the trip. The booking went smoothly. The hotel accommodations were very nice, with great service and staff… The tour operators used by K&D were professional, courteous and went above and beyond. Island View Tours of Cape Town did the loveliest private tours and also our transportation to and from the airport and hotels. Wayne is a gem and you can tell he loves his job and cares about his customers. This vacation, although cut short because of the pandemic was one of our most memorable. Sarah, Pippa and Ker & Downey are the best in the business!

Belinda, USA

January 2020

The perfect first safari tour!

 

We had the perfect LuxVenture in South Africa, thank you to Ker & Downey Africa! From the beginning, they were friendly and attentive to our demands… The highlight of our safari was our four nights in RockFig Lodge in Timbavati Private Reserve. The lodge and its suites, the warm welcoming staff, the great ranger and tracker and the wildlife were extraordinary! I will never forget those breakfasts in the bush, the sundowner at the waterhole with buffalos, elephants and the sunset, the apero around de firepit and the elephants that came to dring directly in the pool while we were having dinner under the stars. I would recommend Ker&Downey to anyone. They offer a great service, communication was always fast and easy.

 

Elise, USA

December 2019

Terrific Experience

 

The team organized a terrific and thoughtful itinerary that included lovely and luxurious properties. The communication and details provided allowed for a worry free experience. We would highly recommend their services, wonderful people.

Yves, Denmark

November 2019

Overall great experience!

 

We booked a trip through South Africa with the help of Sarah Morris and Pippa and the whole experience was just wonderful. They helped answer so many questions for us (we were safari newbies) and put together an itinerary that catered to our budget and desires. They took care of every detail and we felt so prepared for heading over there on our honeymoon. The lodges they helped us pick and the experiences we booked through them all exceeded our expectations- we would definitely recommend booking through them!

Jillian, USA

Looking for more?

We consider ourselves very lucky to help plan our clients’ unique Africa travel experiences and love to hear feedback. Read more of Ker & Downey® Africa’s 5-star reviews.